What’s in Your Water?

Hello everyone, and welcome to my “Day 1″.  ;)

As promised, I prepared my meals and water for today.  I filled up my four-litre jug, and the plan is to drink it all by the end of the day.  Right now, it’s 2:44 p.m., and I’ve managed to drink two litres.

I decided to dress up my water today by adding cucumber slices and organic mint leaves.  The taste is quite light.  It’s not overpowering at all. Refreshing.  Ahh…

cucumber mint water

cucumber mint water

Breakfast was baked egg white casserole (egg whites, mushrooms, red bell pepper, yellow bell pepper, kale, green onions, and seasoning) with 1/4 avocado and 6 organic grape tomatoes. Lunch was 3 oz baked chicken breast, 1 medium baked sweet potato, and 1/4 avocado. Dinner will be baked lemon/garlic wild salmon and kale salad. How’s that for a perfect day?

I need to plug this into my nutrition calculator.  I’m hoping I hit my macros.  I’ll probably be low on protein, so I’ll most likely throw in a protein shake after dinner.

I will be doing a hot yoga class tonight. Can’t wait. I know this will be painful. It’s been a while since I’ve attended. I’m really hoping I can make some progress stretching out my hamstrings and hip flexors.

4 responses to “What’s in Your Water?

  1. I’ve been seeing people flavoring their water with cucumbers and mint quite often. I think this is going to be a go to during Spring/Summer parties. I bet with some sparkling water it’d be awesome =)

  2. The cucumber mint water sounds very refreshing – I’ll have to try that when it’s warm again. Your meals sound yummy! And because it’s been such a hellishly cold & snowy winter here, the hot yoga sounds wonderful right about now. :)

Leave a Reply

