Hourglass Workout (Abs, abs, abs)

Ahh…just what I wanted to hear.  My abs need serious work, so this is just what I needed.

Today’s instructor was Stephanie.

This is the first time I’ve worked with Stephanie.  The class was well paced and most of the exercises provided the ab burn we were looking for.

We had a cardio drill in between each circuit, which helped keep the heart rate up. Ab exercises were performed with TRX straps, bosu balls, punching bags, and more.

I think I became a little over zealous during my punching drill.  My hand was quite sore and it was a bit strained when I opened and closed it.  Next time, I’ll remember to put on the boxing gloves, or not punch so hard with bare hands.

 

2 responses to “Hourglass Workout (Abs, abs, abs)

  1. Abs always need work! Two months post-Pilates class, Barre class & my successful completion of the 30-day Abs challenge, my abs are no longer tight and strong-feeling. Back to work!!

    Take care of your hands – our poor hands often take such abuse! BF has a background in tai kwon do and wants to use the heavy bags at the gym, but first he bought gloves and wrist wraps. Now he’s good to go.

Leave a Reply

